This website uses cookies
We use cookies on our site to provide our online booking service, analytics and other functionality. Find out more about what cookies we use and how to disable them.

Accept Cookies

18/19 In Review: With Thanks

Posted: 29 November 2019

Thank you sponsors!

Edinburgh Science’s supporters and sponsors provide the vital support needed to produce our world-class activities. We’re proud to work with a community of like-minded companies and organisations who join us in celebrating and supporting science, technology and innovation.

Our partners care about their future investors, colleagues, and creative workforce. They work with us to push the boundaries of our programme each year and ensure that together we can make science and technology accessible to the widest possible audiences.

We’d like to thank everyone who supported our activities this year.

2018/19 Headline Funding Partner

EDF Energy

Principal Funding Partners

Baillie Gifford

City of Edinburgh Council

Edina Trust

Scottish Government

Major Funding Partners

Artemis, Cirrus Logic, Edinburgh Airport, Food Standards Scotland, GSK, Heritage Lottery Fund, Kyowa Kirin, Oceana, Royal Academy of Engineering, Royal Academy of Engineering Ingenious, Scottish Children's Lottery, Texas Instruments, Total

Funding Partners

Accenture, Army, ARUP, British Ecological Society, British Heart Foundation, DigitalXtra, Edinburgh BioQuarter, Edinburgh and Lothians Health Foundation, Elgin Energy, ESEB, Exxon Mobil, The Faraday Grid, Heriot Watt University, Institute of Acoustics, Institute of Physics Scotland, Jacobs, James Clerk Maxwell Foundation, KFCT, Leidos, Liverty, Marks & Clerk, The Ogden Trust, The Physiological Society, Royal Society of Chemistry, Scottish Government Place Fund, Scottish Power, Sky Scanner, Syngenta, UK Research and Innovation, UK Space Agency, Wood Mackenzie and Walter Scot.

With thanks to

Aberbrothock Skea Trust; The AEB Charitable Trust; Arnold Clark Car & Van Rental; Artemis Charitable Foundation; Britford Bridge Trust; The Basil Death Trust; The Cruden Foundation; DS Smith; Edintore Wind Farm Community Benefit Fund; Falkirk Community Schools Charity; The John Mather Trust; Johnstons of Elgin; The JTH Charitable Trust; Len Thomson Charitable Trust; The Leng Charitable Trust; New Park Educational Trust; RBS Graduates and Interns; The Russell Trust; Shin-Etsu Handotai Europe Limited ; The Sportsman’s Charity; SSE Achany Fund; SSE Drumderg Fund; Stewart Investors; The Tay Charitable Trust; Thales Charitable Trust; The W M Mann Foundation. The William Grant Foundation.

Catalyst for Change 

Our Catalysts are a network of individuals and organisations who encourage the next generation to engage with science, technology, engineering and mathematics. By making a financial gift, they ensure that our activities can be enjoyed by all – whatever their background. Thank you to our 2019 Catalysts for their generous support.


The Edina Trust ; Dr David Milne; The Nimar Charitable Trust


BEST Trust; Binks Trust; Dr Simon Gage OBE; Dr Chris Masters; Mairi Mickel; Ian Richie CBE; Scottish Qualifications Authority


Joe Faraday; Prof Michael Fourman; Dr Richard Kimberlin OBE; Kimberley and Leslie Munro; Prof Ian Wall


Ms Edna Bird; Ron Inglis; Hazel Lambert

And all those who wish to remain anonymous

Get Involved with 2019/20

To find out more about making a financial gift please contact Hannah Schlesinger on 0131 553 0324 or by email.